Seen a Scammer? Report Them!

Seen a scammer? Been caught out? Let the world know so they don't get burned. Add information if you see one that's already been logged - scammers move quickly and change details often to avoid detection. Details you log here will be in major search engines within an hour or two.

Please Like, Share, Tweet etc. to spread the word.
  Scam type at (per page) Advanced Search      
Scam ReporterScam Tips Received
Poitiers, Vienne, France
2014-04-28 14:44:54
Rental Scam
Other Classifieds Site
Email Address:
They don\'t list one, but think sales@holpropmail.
Scam Website:
LongTermLettings.com website is dispaying, having stolen from a dutch website gites.nl, photos and details of a property that I own in France. Also they have added fraudulent information and rental details. I had never even heard of LongTermLettings.com until a dissatisfied potential rentor contacted me direct. The only contacts they give on the website e-mail, which they have not answered: sales@holpropmail.com, and phones going nowhere: Europe (44) (0)208-150-9171
North America 1-403-775-7358. What to do? It is giving my legitimate rental a terribly bad name. Being \"Ma & Pa\" renter of lovely little place in France, and relying on the modest income, this is devastating. It could leave me with either no food or heating this year. Please help with action and advice. Thank you B-H
Follow Ups/Extra Information. Most recent is listed first.
Hank Snow   (Brooklyn, NY, United States) Added the following extra information on :2019-10-08 01:43:45
Holprop LTD
Email Address:
Scam Website:
The following online business, which purports to go by the name of, Holprop LTD (Canadian Corporation), says it affiliated with TripAdvisor (NASDAQ:TRIP), and is FRAUDULENTLY soliciting thousands of dollars via a set of phony web pages.
Here is they claim, “We are a part of TripAdvisor”: https://www.holidaylettings.co.uk/content/about_us
However, among other things, the Canadian Government, Federal Corporation registry says that corporation, Holprop LTD, was dissolved long ago.
I noticed they have several web pages that solicit thousands of dollars for rental leasing:
• holprop.com • longtermlettings.com • rentholidayhome.com • holprop.de • holprop.nl • holprop.es • holprop.fr • holprop.it • rentvacationhome.com • mortgagecalculator4free.com
Among others in 2012, e.g.,
http://www.toppropertynews.com/ https://realestateinspainholprop.blogspot.com/
They fraudulently report their company and address as:
Holprop LTD 17 Everoak Park Calgary, AB T2Y 0A5, Canada sales@holpropmail.com
Europe: (44) (0)208-150-9171 North America: 1-403-775-7358
Their page has been listed as a scam here: https://www.scamalot.com/ScamTipReports/18786

 Got more information on this Scam/Scammer?
Add to Report
 Problems with this Report? (Spam/Legal/Abuse etc) ?
Report to Scamalot

Since you’re here …
we have a small favour to ask. More people are visting Scamdex and Scamalot than ever but advertising revenues are falling fast and we have no 'product' to sell. And unlike many informational websites, we haven’t put up a paywall or membership barrier – we want to keep our site as open as we can. So you can see why we need to ask for your help. Scamdex/Scamalot websites takes a lot of time, money and hard work to keep running. We do this because we hate to see our fellow humans getting scammed out of their hard-earned money by low-lives.
Consider switching off your AdBlocker (if you use one) or contributing directly by one of the links below. Thank you for reading!
Ad Blocker Detected
Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.