2005 Harley Davidson for free - Scamalot

Seen a Scammer? Report Them!

Seen a scammer? Been caught out? Let the world know so they don't get burned. Add information if you see one that's already been logged - scammers move quickly and change details often to avoid detection. Details you log here will be in major search engines within an hour or two.

Please Like, Share, Tweet etc. to spread the word.
  Scam type at Advanced Search      
Scam ReporterScam Tips Received
Somewhere in United States
2012-10-20 01:03:23
Classified Ads Scam
Craigslist (craiglist.com)
2005 Harley Davidson for free 
richard hales
Email Address:
Thanks for your interest, the bike is still available. I am currently located in Cedar Falls, IA I have already asked movers to bring the bike here from my grand-son\'s house in the city where the Ad was posted and was going to put up a new Ad here in Cedar Falls, IA because my wife advised me to put up the Ad on Craigslist as she doesn\'t want to see the bike anymore because of the memory of our Grandson.

I bought the Motorcycle for my grandson as his birthday gift last year. Its 2005 Harley-Davidson Softail has 23,309 actual mileage in good condition with a clear title.It is few months now since he died and I would like to give it out and seeing the bike will bring back it memory and it makes us sad.

Where are you based pls? If you are able to afford the delivery charges I can coordinate the movers to return the Bike to you where-ever you are located within the state as I only gave them the instruction yesterday evening, and I\'m sure they will request for delivery fee from you.

Never had Accidents, Dents, Scratches, Cracks or Damage before. Find the attachment for the photos. Please i want you to note that, I am a kind and honest man and also spent a lot of money on the bike, so i solicit for your absolute maintenance of this bike,However The VIN number is 1HD1BXB175Y077307.

I\'d be looking to read from you again

Sincere Regards, Richard

Date: Fri, 19 Oct 2012 23:57:04 -0400. He also gives a vin# as 1HD1BXB175Y077307, MBL is the shipping company, if you go to the web page an call either of the numbers, it is the same indian guy. He also exlains tha you can pay half now an half when the bike gets to you. 350 is what he asked for the shiping fee.
 Got more information on this Scam/Scammer?
Add to Report
 Problems with this Report? (Spam/Legal/Abuse etc) ?
Report to Scamalot
Curious what information about you is out there? You may be surprised! | Reverse Email Lookup | Reverse Phone Lookup

Increase ad revenue 50-250% with Ezoic